Vorsatz

I’ve never been huge on making resolutions at the start of each and every year. Admittedly I tend to have more resolve when I attempt to make one, as opposed to promising myself one week in mid-April I’ll avoid eating junk food. There’s something to be said too about when you plan to make a change or a conscious effort at the beginning of a set period of time, such as “I’ll start my diet on Monday” or waiting until the end of the month to stop smoking. It’s a great fresh start feeling that gives us encouragement, determination, and above all, hope. 

Whilst I’d like to say that I learn from my mistakes as I go along, and so in essence make resolutions on a regular basis, I often find myself repeating the same mistakes time and time again. As we send off 2013 I reflect on how the year has been; its highs and its lows, what I’ve learned and what I’ve yet to learn. Overall probably not the most exciting chapter of my days, yet as I dive head first into 2014 I maintain an optimistic, confident, and enthusiastic approach.

That said, there was one small resolution I made to myself which was simply to post on my blog more often. Quite sad perhaps, but it’s something I genuinely have missed. There have been quite a few ideas I’ve had bouncing around in my head over the last few months that I would love to write up and share, and if for no other reason than merely as a point of reference for friends/colleagues etc.

And with that I’ll end this brief post. A short and personal one, yet enjoyable to write. I’m keen to get started on my next big post, but I think that may have to wait for now.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 863 other followers

